Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Launches Today: Device Rumoured To Cost £869 In The UK

Samsung is expected to launch its highly anticipated Galaxy Note 8 today, Wednesday, 23 August 2017. As fans already know, there have been lots of leaks and rumors about the new phablet. And now, just a few hours before the device is launched, it is being rumored that its UK price has leaked.

Photo Credit: Techradar
Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Launches Today: Device Rumoured To Cost £869 In The UK

According to a recent report by TechRadar, new leaks suggest that the Galaxy Note 8 will be accompanied by a lofty price tag. The report added that The Inquirer noted on its website that Carphone Warehouse has already listed the new phablet on its product page including the SIM free price for the United Kingdom. According to the website, the device will cost £869 in the United Kingdom.

Although reports have it that the latter has already removed the post from its website, many tech enthusiasts spotted and made a big deal out of it. It is believed that since the post could not withstand the public eye, there is a possibility that the cost is inaccurate. While there is no official update with regards to the pricing of the phablet, it is believed that the device will likely cost up to $950 or AU$1200.

However, there is no need to worry as much more will be brought into light when Samsung launches the Galaxy Note 8 later today at 8 AM PST, 11 AM EDT, and 4 PM BST. It is reported that a new report from Mobile Fun showcases the device in its final look.

Save

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s